Posted by: armedbear1746 | December 16, 2009

Mongolian Night

WOWIE!! I made some Mongolian tonight that was IDENTICAL to what you get in the restaurants!!

I, obviously, dont have one of those giant wok thingies, so i just got my biggest pan and turned it on medium heat.
I had to do this in three steps because it was more food than i could fit in one pan. First I browned my chicken (since it takes the longest) in Sesame Oil (dark was the only thing I had, although i would have preferred light), Mirin, Soy and Chili sauce.

Then I cut and added to the pan Squid, Shrimp and Shrooms with more of the above liquid ingredients. At nearly the last minute I cut some imitation crab legs on the diagonal and added that.

AWESOME!! By the way, Mongolian squid is essentially the same as other squid, except they will rape, loot & pillage.

Leave a Reply

Categories

