Posted by: armedbear1746 | January 19, 2010

Hitting a Culinary Wall…

My fault?  Maybe not.

I’ve been sick with an upper respiratory infection for the last week and a half,  and it seems like I’ve hit a culinary wall.   I don’t know if being sick has had something to do with that or not.   I baked some BEAUTIFUL Ribs last Sunday for my meals at work and they all went to waste.  They had great color and great flavor, but nothing was appetizing.  I’ve been to the grocery store most days this last week and I can usually get inspired by walking down the meat isles, but NOTHING!!  No inspiration, no nothing.

I finally broke down and went to the Doc.   Maybe the prescription he gave me will have me back in front of the stove, but it’s been 2 days and I don’t feel any better.   (Jeez, I hope this isn’t anything more serious. Knock on wood).

Leave a Reply

Categories

