Posted by: armedbear1746 | January 20, 2010

Easy Pulled Pork BBQ

It’s still a little too cold around here for me to comfortably get out and start up the smoker, but I think this will prove a worthy substitute.   I just tossed a pork roast in my crock pot with about half a cup of water, some Balsalmic Vinegar, Some Worcestershire Sauce, Liquid Smoke, and a few appropriate spices.   When the pork roast is almost done, I’ll put it out and cut it in quarters and set it aside.   I’ll stir in a couple of cups of my favorite BBQ Sauce and put the quarters back in to finish off.    When the meat is done, I’ll pull it apart with a couple of forks, layer it on some buns and VIOLA!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

