Posted by: armedbear1746 | January 31, 2010

Balsamic Chipotle Chicken

A recipe completely of my own divising, and I’m quite proud of it!  I’ll give you guesstimate quantities because, as usual, I rarely measure things out.

Balsamic Chipotle Chicken

1/2  cup of pureed Chipotle’s in Adobo Sauce

1 tbsp Worcestershire Sauce

4 tbsp Balsamic Vinegar

1.5 tbsp Brown Sugar

5 chicken quarters (I split them up)

I put the chicken in the oven at 400 degrees until they were about 15 minutes from being done.  While the chicken is cooking mix up the first 4 ingredients saving about 1/4 for a dipping sauce.   Slather chicken with the sauce at least twice during cooking (obviously close to the end of cooking).  They come out with GREAT color!  I don’t know if my picture is going to do it justice!

Responses

  1. this was very tasty chicken. nice and spicy! yum!


Leave a Reply

Categories

