Posted by: armedbear1746 | February 7, 2010

GAME DAY!! Margaritas

YAY!!  It’s GAME DAY!!   Honestly, I could care less who wins.  Unless I have a favorite I usually root for the underdog.  I just LOVE watching the game and the SuperBowl ALWAYS promises to be exciting!!

I’ve done my favorite SuperBowl recipes for the last week, my final recipe is a Whistle Wetter.

Two Tips though:

1.  Fresh Juice is INFINATELY BETTER!

2.  The best store-bought Margarita Mix I’ve ever had is “Finest Call”

Classic Margarita

2 oz tequila
2 oz simple syrup (see Blog Authors note)
1 oz Cointreau
1 oz lime juice
1 oz lemon juice

Blog Authors Note:

Simple Sugar (for Margaritas)

1/2 Cup White Sugar
1/2 Cup hot water

stores in fridge for up to 5 days

Leave a Reply

Categories

