Posted by: armedbear1746 | February 12, 2010

Political Correctness Run Amok

Last night, My wife and I were watching Family Feud on GSN.

The Question:  Name a dog breed that begins with the letter “C”

1st answer:  Collie (Turns out to be #3 answer)

2nd answer:  *BLEEP*  Dog.

announcer:   Let me see  *BLEEEEEEP*!!

My wife and I were wondering what in the WORLD she could’ve POSSIBLY said for the network censors to Bleep her.    I ran the DVR back and read her lips….   “Coon Dog”

Are we SOOO sensitive that we have to censor “COON DOG”???!!!    I don’t know if the network censors realize this, but coon dogs are for chasing RACCOONS, not BLACK PEOPLE!!  (hmm, that gives me an idea….)

More on this later: I have to go to work…

Leave a Reply

Categories

